Week 19 – Roller Coaster Ride

This past couple weeks have been a bit of a roller coaster ride for me.  I’ve experienced some incredible thrilling emotional highs as well as some equally scary lows.  Utilizing the Law of Dual Thought (Any thought is the combination of ideation and feeling – we can attach any feeling to any thought) I feel as if this last week has been an exercise in regaining control of my thoughts.  I have to admit it has been a difficult battle.  One of such intensity that there were many days my hands were constantly shaking from the adrenaline pumping through my body.

A few days ago I watched the supplemental TEDx video for the Week 19 lesson on body language and posture.  I immediately adopted the “Superman” pose during several of my out loud recitations of my affirmations.  It’s amazing how effective this has been in having a noticeable change in my physiology.  I also threw in the “Rocky Balboa” (arms/fists raised high above my head) for added emphasis.  I could not help but feel more powerful, more energized, and more happy during these moments.  Just thinking about doing this as I write these words gives me a similar charge.

gratitude

On a similar note I’ve been fairly consistent with writing out three gratitudes each day and journaling a sentence or two about a pleasant experience of the day on 3×5 cards.  Then I review the cards I’ve accumulated several times each day.  This has been a great inoculation against negative thoughts getting a permanent resting place in my mind (The Law of Substitution – The mind cannot hold two thoughts simultaneously).

I’ve missed not having the webinar last week and unfortunately I am working during this week’s webinar.  So I’ll have to catch the replay when it’s posted in a couple of days.  With that said, I’m starting to feel like a truly self-directed man…maybe for the first time in my life.  Up until now it seems like I’ve been controlled by my circumstances.  In reality I allowed my emotions to be reactive to my circumstances instead of my having control of my emotions without regard to my circumstances.  This is a new experience for me.  Maybe that’s why I’m feeling like I just stepped off Top Thrill Dragster almost every moment of the day lately.   Whatever the reason I’m trying not to over analyze it and just be present in the moment….living each day as it is my last!

3 thoughts on “Week 19 – Roller Coaster Ride

  1. Hey Greg….I know exactly what you mean! Life has taken on a new meaning and changed magnificently for me also. Thank you for describing and sharing what is going on with you. It is re-assuring that we are on the right journey now. Blessed to be on this journey with you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

